Abstract Work

My goal in my fine art photography class was to dig deep and find my artistic side. I wanted to step away from the commercial and journalistic side to look at things in a more abstract manner. I feel as if I really pushed my boundaries on this project and created something totally unique and below the surface. The layers of colors and limbs create depth and the blurring creates motion. The inspiration behind this project was race. I wanted to replace the color of skin with colors we use and mix everyday. If we can mix paint without outcry why can’t we mix skin color as well? Blue and purple fall under the same category of color. Just like all people are under the same category of humans. I’m looking forward to exploring and expanding this project more. I would love to hear feed back so please feel free to comment!

1 Comment

Filed under Fashion and Fine Art

One response to “Abstract Work

  1. This is AMAZING!!! ur so talented! 🙂

Leave a Reply

